The thrilling chamber musical

King Kong

The much-filmed story about the struggle between man and ape, prehistory and modernity, love and hope, the delicately beautiful and the violently monstrous, the believed safety and the unexpected, as a musical with three actors - but will the audience also get to see the ape?

Ambition-ridden adventurer Carl Denham, unsuccessful actress Ann Darrow and cynical dropout Jack Driscoll set out to find the legendary Kong. The journey becomes an emotional odyssey with the tender bonds between giant ape and woman, the jealousy of the unequal men and finally the battle between man and ape.

Authors Paul Graham Brown and James Edward Lyons have taken up the clash of civilisations with this epic adventure.

In their King Kong musical, based on the 1930s adventure novel by Delos W. Lovelace, three performers and one musician complete the cast in this fabulous musical adaptation, rich in tempo, emotion and catchy songs.

The creatives

music - Paul Graham Brown

book and lyrics - James Edward Lyons

directed by - Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt

musical direction - Doris Vetter

set design - Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt, Hauke Wendt und Peter Wendt

props - Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt

costumes - Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt

sound clips - Hauke Wendt

graphic - Hauke Wendt

producer - Musical Creations Entertainment GmbH

executive producer - Hauke Wendt

publishing house - Felix Bloch Erben

The story

Consumed by ambition and obsessed with the urge to conquer the world - at least in pictures - the adventurer Carl Denham travels to the end of the world. In the process, he entices the unsuccessful actress Ann Darrow to joining him on his adventure along with the cynical dropout Jack Driscoll. The journey becomes an emotional and not entirely harmless odyssey through the valley of human abysses, not only for the three homo sapiens, but also for Kong.

Behind Kong's formidable appearance, an astonishingly tender relationship with Ann emerges. The role behaviour of the two men, which was believed to be secure, is shaken. Carl Denham and Jack Driscoll are no longer just fighting each other for Ann's love, Kong also becomes an unequal opponent. Ann experiences familiarity with the mighty Kong for the first time. He forces the three intruders to confront their own demons and becomes the catalyst for their fears and aggressions, but also their possibilities and hopes.

cast

Ann Darrow – Janne Marie Peters

Jack Driscoll – Martin Planz

Carl Denham – Marko Formanek

King Kong Musical Szenenfoto MCE Shows

more productions

Das spannende Kammermusical

King Kong Musical

Die vielverfilmte Geschichte um den Kampf zwischen Mensch und Menschenaffe, Prähistorie und Moderne, Liebe und Hoffnung, zartem Schönen und gewaltig Monströsem, sicher Geglaubtem und Ungeahntem als Musical mit drei Schauspielern – aber wird das Publikum auch einen Affen zu Gesicht bekommen?

Der vom Ehrgeiz zerfressene Abenteurer Carl Denham, die erfolglose Schauspielerin Ann Darrow und der zynische Aussteiger Jack Driscoll machen sich auf, um den sagenumwobenen Kong zu finden. Die Reise wird zu einer emotionalen Odyssee: da die zarten Bande zwischen Riesenaffe und Frau, dort die Eifersucht der ungleichen Männer und schließlich der Kampf zwischen Mensch und Menschenaffe.

Die Autoren Paul Graham Brown und James Edward Lyons haben den Kampf der Kulturen aufgenommen – den Kampf zwischen Mensch und Menschenaffe, Prähistorie und Moderne, Liebe und Hoffnung, zartem Schönen und gewaltig Monströsem, sicher Geglaubtem und Ungeahntem.

In ihrem King Kong Musical, nach dem Abenteuerroman von Delos W. Lovelace der dreißiger Jahre, lassen sie drei Darsteller und einen Musiker auf den Affen Kong treffen. Eine sagenhafte Musicalbearbeitung, reich an Tempo, Gefühl und eingängigen Songs.

Die Kreativen

Musik – Paul Graham Brown

Texte – James Edward Lyons

Regie – Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt

Musikalische Leitung – Doris Vetter

Bühnenbild – Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt, Hauke Wendt und Peter Wendt

Requisite – Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt

Kostüme – Jacqui Dunnley-Wendt

Toneinspieler – Hauke Wendt

Grafik – Hauke Wendt

Produzentin – Musical Creations Entertainment GmbH

Ausführender Produzent – Hauke Wendt

Verlag: Felix Bloch Erben

Die Story

Vom Ehrgeiz zerfressen und besessen vom Drang, die Welt – wenigstens in Bildern – zu erobern, fährt der Abenteurer Carl Denham bis ans Ende der Welt. Er zieht dabei die erfolglose Schauspielerin Ann Darrow und den zynischen Aussteiger Jack Driscoll in seinen Bann. Die Reise wird zu einer emotionalen und nicht ganz ungefährlichen Odyssee durch das Tal menschlicher Abgründe, nicht nur für die drei der Gattung homo sapiens, sondern auch für Kong.

Hinter dessen gewaltiger Erscheinung taucht eine erstaunlich zärtliche Beziehung zu Ann auf. Das sicher geglaubte Rollenverhalten der beiden Männer gerät ins Wanken. Carl Denham und Jack Driscoll kämpfen nun nicht mehr nur gegeneinander um Anns Liebe. Kong wird auch hier zum ungleichen Gegner. Ann erlebt mit dem gewaltigen Kong zum ersten Mal so etwas wie Vertrautheit. Er zwingt die drei Eindringlinge, sich mit ihrer eigenen Natur zu konfrontieren, und wird zum Katalysator ihrer Ängste und Aggressionen, aber auch ihrer Möglichkeiten und Hoffnungen.

Die Besetzung

Ann Darrow – Janne Marie Peters

Jack Driscoll – Martin Planz

Carl Denham – Marko Formanek

King Kong Musical Szenenfoto MCE Shows

Weitere Produktionen